the Claës Lewenhaupt Scholarship

Claës Lewenhaupt’s scholarship fund for young photographers was funded after Claës death in 1990. The intention of the foundation is to promote young photographers possibility to develop or fulfil a photographic idea through a yearly distribution.

The foundation has its residence in Landskrona and the board for the time being consists of Tonie Lewenhaupt, Gerry Johansson, Janne Jönsson and Göran Nyström.

Up until 2018 the scholarship has been distributed 19 times. Nadja Bournonville was the scholar in 2018. Every scholar leaves an image as a gift to the foundation. These images are stored at Landskrona museum.

Landskrona Foto

The Home of Photography in Scandinavia

Tracks WordPress Theme by Compete Themes.